This is hard!

Oh dear!! It’s already July and I have neglected this poor blog entirely!!!

We had a very busy June, especially the end of the month. My son,his girlfriend and their daughter AKA my granddaughter Izzy!! cam from Timmins for a week-long visit. It was very crowded here but very good. : )

The weekend before they came my daughter went into labour 3 weeks early and had a beautiful healthy 6 lb 10oz baby girl! I was blessed to have been at her side for the whole day and to be a witness to her arrival. Hello Peyton!

We celebrated my parent’s 50th wedding anniversary with a nice family get-together in our back yard. This was the first time in many years that we were all together! It was fun to see my brother and sister and their families and spend time with everyone.

 

The gardens are coming along great and I watch with much anticipation for the first tomatoes to ripen.  We are already enjoying chard,lettuce,beans,onions,many herbs as well as cauliflower and broccoli.

 

The front garden has surpassed all our hopes! Strangers stop and comment on neat it looks!

 

              

 

We have eaten chard and zucchini from this garden as well as basil!!

 

I am going to try and be a bit more faithful to writing regularly!

Have a great day..

 

Leave a Reply

